Leave a comment

Book Design for Beginners

Joel Friedlander & Tracy R Atkins

Book Design Templates

For several years now, I’ve been following The Book Designer‘s blog. Written by Joel Friedlander, the blog is a huge source of information on all things self-publishing and book design, and I’ve found it supremely useful. I even signed up for his online course called the Self-Publishing Roadmap, which I highly recommend for people starting out on the path to self-publication. Even though I’m not quite ready for publication, the course has helped me think through the requirements of becoming a successful self-publisher, and evaluate which publishing route is right for me.

Joel recently paired up with Tracy R. Atkins to put together Book Design Templates. You may have seen me tweeting about their current promotion. In honor of NaNoWriMo, their book templates are 30% off during the month of November. I haven’t used the templates yet, but looking at their website, they offer some great services and the templates are beautiful. If you want a professional looking book produced from a Word document at an affordable price, this is the way to go.

I have enjoyed following Joel and believe he is a great resource for writers. I’m not ready to publish Sanyare, but when I am, I will definitely be taking a closer look at his offerings for writers. I wouldn’t be at all surprised to find myself using one of these templates down the road.

Leave a Reply

